2010 Governor's Sustainability Awards


Sustainability, Innovation and Energy Conservation Symposium

Champaign, Illinois

Presented by: Illinois Sustainable Technology Center

Institute of Natural Resource Sustainability

University of Illinois


October 27th

3:30 p.m. Tours of Illinois Sustainable Technology Center's (ISTC) Research and Analytical Laboratories

October 28th

8:00 a.m. Registration, Continental Breakfast, Displays & Networking

9:00 a.m. Welcome and housekeeping remarks   - Bob Iverson, ISTC

9:10 a.m. Sustainability - A State of Mind  - Praveen Gupta, Accelper Consulting
9:55 a.m. Panel of Energy & P2 Assistance Speakers - Panelists will give brief remarks about their
program/agency and then a panel discussion will follow.

Moderator: Mike Springman - ISTC

  1. Steve Baab - ComEd
  2. Kristine Chalifoux - Smart Energy Design Assistance Center (SEDAC)
  3. Carol Kulek - Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity (DCEO )
  4. Cheryl Miller - Ameren
  5. Rick Reese - Illinois Environmental Protection Agency (IEPA)
  6. Bob Romo - Illinois Clean Energy Community Foundation
  7. Todd Rusk - ISTC
11:45 a.m. Adjourn for Networking Break

12:15 p.m. Awards Luncheon